Guilty Simpson & Small Professor / Sean Price & M-Phazes - Highway Robbery / Land Of The Crooks (2xCD)

Record Label: Coalmine Records

Now Shipping!

Coalmine Records is pleased to release the double disc release of Guilty Simpson & Small Professor’s Highway Robbery album, which was originally released in digital format on September 23rd, and Sean Price & M-Phazes’ collaborative extended play effort, Land Of The Crooks. Each disc contains 11 tracks, including the previously unreleased remix for “On The Run” by Ran Reed, winner of the Coalmine x 2dopeboyz “On The Run” Remix Contest. Guest appearances on Highway Robbery include Detroit’s Boldy James, AG (of D.I.T.C.), Elucid, Castle, with both Statik Seletkah and DJ Revolution on the Technic 1200s. Land Of The Crooks is comprised of four original tracks, with the addition of the Small Professor Remix of “Murdah Type Thinkin,” featuring Guilty Simpson, along with all of the instrumental passes. Additional features on LOTC include Roc Marciano, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Maffew Ragazino, Loudmouf Choir and the Dilated Junky, DJ Babu. Included on the tracklist is the “Crookapella” (track #11), which includes various scratch stems taken from the EP, in addition to the isolated drums and sound effects used on “Land of the Crooks,” as well as the song’s acapella.

Land Of The Crooks:
1. Bag of Sh*t (feat. Loudmouf Choir)
2. Dump In The Gut
3. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)
4. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)
5. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]
6. Bag of Sh*t (Instrumental)
7. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
8. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)
9. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental
11. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)

Highway Robbery:
1. Take Your Power (Intro)
2. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix)
3. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah)
4. Blap (Interlude)
5. It’s Nuthin (feat. AG)
6. On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution)
7. Go (feat. Castle & Elucid)
8. Come Get Me (Outro)
9. Get That Pay (OG Mix)
10. The Easiest Way (Remix)
11. On The Run (Ran Reed’s 2DOPE Remix)

Related Releases