Marco Polo - Newport Authority 2 (Smoke Gray Vinyl 2xLP)

Record Label: Fat Beats Distribution


The Newport Authority 2 album was inspired by politics & industry bullsh*t that prevented this material from being included on PA2: The Director’s Cut. Shylow and I went in and created a separate album to hold people over until PA2 drops in July. Attached with Intro, interludes and fully mixed & mastered by Joe Nardone. With confidence I can say this is not a mix tape. It will also be available on vinyl LP via Fat Beats for the heads that appreciate physical product, because I still do. I’ve included songs I recorded with legends such as Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, Tragedy Khadafi, Lil Fame and The Artifacts. But, I’ve also got joints on here with some talented up and comers such as First Division, MidaZ and Big Gutta. Enjoy!

-Marco Polo

  • 01 “Intro” f. Shylow 
  • 02 “Fame For President” f. Lil Fame (of M.O.P.) (Scratches by Shylow) 
  • 03 “Double execution” f. Torae & Ruste Juxx 
  • 04 “Terrified” f. Big Gutta & Jaysaun 
  • 05 “Gospel Rap” f. Malcolm & Martin 
  • 06 “What’s Wrong” f. Rakim 
  • 07 “Back To Work” f. Artifacts (Scratches by Shylow) 
  • 08 “Nite & Day” f. Big Daddy Kane (Scratches by Shylow) 
  • 09 “Long & Winding Road” f. First Division & Large Professor 
  • 10 “BK 2 NJ” f. Das EFX (Scratches by DJ Revolution) 
  • 11 “That Sh*t” f. MidaZ The Beast 
  • 12 “Stand Up” (Remix) f. Tragedy Khadafi, Lil Fame (of M.O.P.), Adrian Younge & The Delfonics 
  • 13 “Cur$ed” (What’s Wrong Remix) f. Rakim & Reggie B.

Related Releases