Track List


Roots Mural Theme

Main Title: Mama Aifambeni (Premiere Episode)

Behold, The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth)

Oluwa (Many Rains Ago) (African Theme)

Boyhood To Manhood

The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture)

Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing)

You In Americuh' Now, African

Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction)

Ole Fiddler

Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony)

What Can I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name)

Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life)

Oh Lord, Come By Here

Free At Last? (The Civil War)

Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (African Theme: English Version)

Quincy Jones - Roots: The Saga Of An American Family (LP)
Free Gift

Record Label: Verase Sarabande

I understand the pre-order terms below when making my purchase
Please Note: Pre-orders will ship on/by the week of the release date listed below. All items on order will hold until everything on order is in-stock and ready to ship. If you’d like to split your order to ship all available items immediately, please contact us. All product details including release date, packaging details and pricing are subject to change.
Release Date: 11/04/2016
Add to wishlist
"With the 2016 Roots mini-series such a success, there is new interest in Quincy Jones' original soundtrack to the ground-breaking 1977 mini-series. Highlights include the ""Roots Mural Theme,"" composed by Gerald Fried, and the 28 minute, “Roots Suite,” with Letta Mbulu as the featured vocalist. Also included are snippets of dialogue from Roots actor Lou Gossett. Featured players include: Shelly Manne, Victor Feldman, Ernie Watts and Lee Ritenour."