RJ's Electrical Connections

RJD2 - Dame Fortune (CD)


The new studio album from RJD2, “Dame Fortune,” continues the sonic exploration that was started 14 years ago on his seminal debut “Deadringer.” An entirely self-produced and engineered affair, long-time vocal collaborators appear here: Blueprint, Son Little (aka Aaron Livingston, the other half of the Icebird duo), Phonte Coleman and Jordan Brown, along with newcomer Josh Krajcik (runner up on the 2011 season X-Factor). Always soulful, perpetually psychedelic, this album has found the lost threads connecting Aloe Blacc, Tangerine Dream King Crimson. From the jagged, angular deconstruction of “A New Theory” and “The Sheboygan Left,” to the poignant elegance of “Peace of What” and “We Come Alive,” the album “Dame Fortune” further cements RJD2 as a force to be reckoned with behind the boards.

A Portal Inward

The Roaming Hoard

Peace Of What (Featuring Jordan Brown)

The Sheboygan Left

A New Theory

We Come Alive (featuring Son Little)

PF, Day One

Saboteur (featuring Phonte Coleman)

Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung

Up In The Clouds (featuring Blueprint)

Band Of Matron saints (feat. Josh Krajcik)

Portals Outward