Ninja Tune

Sampa The Great - The Return (2xLP - Transparent Green + Transparent Red Vinyl - Indie Exclusive)

Ships In 1-2 days - Available for In-Store Pick Up
Sampa The Great creates a sense of home on her debut album The Return on Ninja Tune. A characterful record, its reference points range from classic hip-hop to ancient Southern African sounds. Built on four years of personal and musical soul-searching, it's an assured statement, the product of meaningful musical connections and of Sampa having to redefine her self-identity away from the comforts of family and old friends.

Mwana (feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir)


Wake Up (Interlude)

Time’s Up (feat. Krown)

Grass Is Greener

Dare To Fly (feat. Ecca Vandal)

Any Day (feat. Whosane)


Light It Up (Interlude)

Final Form

Heaven (feat. Whosane)

Diamond In The Ruff (feat. Thando, Krown)

Leading Us Home

Summer (feat. Steam Down)

Brand New (feat. SILENTJAY)

Give Love (Interlude)

The Return (feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane)

Don’t Give Up (feat. Mandarin Dreams)

Made Us Better (feat. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori)