Coalmine Records

Sean Price & M-Phazes - Land Of The Crooks (LP - Blue/Green Swirl Vinyl)

Ships In 1-2 days - Available for In-Store Pick Up

Bonus edition re-release of Sean Price & M-Phazes’ collaborative EP, first released December 17th of 2013

Coalmine Records is pleased to relaunch ‘Land of the Crooks,’ the collaborative extended play project from the late Sean Price and Melbourne’s go to producer, M-Phazes. The project finds the longtime underground legend lending his distinctive, Brownsville-bred grimy vocals over Phazes’ rich tracks full of dramatic pianos, rich bass-lines, swinging horns and hard drums.

The A-side includes the main passes, comprised of four original tracks with the addition of the Small Professor Remix for ”Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson).” For this special edition rerelease, Coalmine has also added the Divided Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 Remix of “Land of the Crooks,” which was only previously made available on the label’s remix compilation, ‘Remineded,’ which first dropped back in January of 2015.

The B-side includes the instrumental passes of all of the original tracks, as well as the Small Pro Remix, in addition to the “Crookapella,” which includes various scratch stems taken from the EP, in addition to various isolated drum sounds, sound effects, and acapella of the “Land of the Crooks” single.

Additional features on LOTC include Roc Marciano, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Maffew Ragazino, Loudmouf Choir and the Dilated Junky, DJ Babu.

Vinyl is manufactured on classic black discs, and comes complete with the Andres Guzman designed artwork, inspired by the vintage ‘80s movie, ‘Crocodile Dundee.’

Sean Price was Hip-Hop’s Gray Hulk, a barbarian with the pen, with the sharpest of wits. A true Brooklyn legend...riP!

Bag of Shit (feat. Loudmouf Choir)

Dump In The Gut

Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)

Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)

Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]

Land of the Crooks (Divided Souls Ent. & DJ Pain 1 Remix)

Bag of Shit (Instrumental)

Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)

Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)

Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)

Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental

Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)