Tuff Kong Records

Statik Selektah - The Balancing Act (2XLP)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 2/19/2021

Renowned DJ and producer Statik Selektah's ninth solo studio album, The Balancing Act, has an array of star-studded features, including Nas, Jack Harlow, Dave East, Method Man, Joey Bada$$, Black Thought, Bun B, Paul Wall, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, Benny the Butcher, Conway the Machine, Evidence, Blu, Lil Fame, Marlon Craft, Smoke DZA, Jadakiss, Styles P, Termanology, Rome Streetz, Havoc, the late/great Sean Price and many more.

The album title is inspired by the way Statik balances his responsibilities as a father, as an artist, as a producer and as a DJ. To execute his vision for the album cover, Statik enlisted famed designers Dom Dirtee and Tristan Eaton, whose work can be seen in the Museum of Modern Art's (MoMA) and has been featured across the world from Paris to Shanghai.

The album follows Statik’s collaborative album with Bun B in April 2019, when they famously teamed up to release TrillStatik – a joint album that was created entirely from scratch during an 11-hour livestream on YouTube. Prior to that release, Statik released a 2017 solo artist album, 8, which featured heavyweights like Run the Jewels, G-Eazy, Wiz Khalifa, Action Bronson, Wale, The LOX and Raekwon, among many others.

Earlier this year, XXL named Statik Selektah as one of the 48 Greatest Hip-Hop DJs of All-Time. As a producer, he’s known for his work on a slew of standout songs, including J. Cole and Joey Bada$$’s “Legendary” and Eminem’s collaboration with Big Sean, Royce da 5’9”, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf and Trick-Trick on “Detroit vs. Everybody.”

Track List

A1. The Healing (ft. Black Thought)

A2. Keep It Moving (ft. Nas, Joey Bada$$, & Gary Clark Jr)

A3. Play Around (ft. Conway the Machine, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, & Allan Kingdom)

A4. Hard Living (ft. Dave East & Method Man)

B1. Time (ft. Jack Harlow)

B2. Watch Me (ft. Joey Bada$$)

B3. America is Cancelled (ft. Jadakiss, Styles P, & Termanology)

B4. No Substitute (ft. Benny The Butcher, Paul Wall, & Brady Watt)

C1. Off My Mind (ft. Rome Streetz, Fly Anakin, & Haile Supreme)

C2. Welcome To The Game (ft. Marlon Craft, KOTA The Friend, & Haile Supreme)

C3. Soul Custody (ft. Evidence & Blu)

C4. No More (ft. Lil Fame, Smoke DZA, & Rim da Villan)

D1. Ralph Laurens Closet (ft. Thirstin Howl The 3rd & Sean Price)

D2. Balance Beam (ft. Nick Grant, CJ Fly, & JFK)

D3. Way Up (ft. Bun B, Havoc, & Haile Supreme)

D4. Immortal (ft. Bobby Sessions & Harley Harl)

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.