Mass Appeal

DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall (Cassette)


Limited to 300 copies!

DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop, will return with ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ worldwide via Mass Appeal Records, his first full length release since 2011. The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 20 years ago. On ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ he’s shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and more.

The Mountain Will Fall

Nobody Speak (feat. Run The Jewels)

Three Ralphs

Bergschrund (feat. Nils Frahm)

The Sideshow (feat. Ernie Fresh)

Depth Charge


Ashes to Oceans (feat. Matthew Halsall)

Pitter Patter (feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop)


Ghost Town

Suicide Pact