Karl Morgan - Hidden Cymbals (Digital)


Back with another Library style LP, KingUnderground are building on their collection and branching out into a new market with their third music Library release.

This time Karl Morgan, shares his skills on the drums, with Daverage on bass. The guys worked with Lewis Parker to record and engineer the project, with Pete Norman behind the mastering and Bee Graphics continuing with the artwork cover series. Karl has been a passionate musician for 20 years and played in bands of almost every genre. He’s also a drum teacher and session musician in London, UK.

The KU Recorded Music Library series blends influences from new school sample libraries like the Kingsway Music Library, as well as iconic labels of the 70s, such as De Wolfe and KPM.

With Hidden Cymbals, they’re sticking to those high standards, using high end gear, recording equipment, and top of the range studios. You get quality and bang for your buck with 7 compositions, instrument stems, fills, one shot hits, and 15 bonus breaks perfect for the producers and DJ’s, or musicians that would like to play along, or use in their own productions.

The drums are crispy, and the bass is thick; two important factors with this release. With attention to detail and technique, KU and Karl bring a quality project and a welcomed addition to the world of Library Music and Sample Libraries.


  1. Onyx
  2. Amber
  3. Topaz
  4. Jade
  5. Emerald
  6. Spinel
  7. Aquamarine
  8. Drum Breaks A-O
  9. Drum Fills
  10. Solo Snare Drum
  11. Solo High Tom
  12. Solo Kick Drum
  13. Solo Floor Tom
  14. Solo Crash Cymbal
  15. Solo Ride Cymbal
  16. Solo Hi-Hat Cymbals