Riot Season

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. - Reverse Of Rebirth In Universe (LP)

LP version. "In 2016, 21 years after Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. were founded in Osaka, Japan, there was a major shift in the line-up and "Next Generation" was added to the band's name. We now view the first 20 years of the bands career as chapter one in our story, and we are now turning the page to start chapter two. In 2018, it's time to re-record our classics with this new line-up, we just opened the door to the next stage!" --Kawabata Makoto.

Twenty-four years into their existence, Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. have circled the globe a few dozen times, released over 100 albums and played thousands of shows. In recent years, they've experienced seismic line-up changes, which have given them another new lease on life. Original members Kawabata (guitar, speed guru) and Higashi Hiroshi (synthesizer, noodle god) are now joined by Jyonson Tsu (vocal, midnight whistler), Satoshima Nani (drums, another dimension), and Wolf (bass, space and time). As anyone that has seen the new line-up live will testify, things have gone even more cosmic. Reverse Of Rebirth In Universe sees the band return to their old label Riot Season for the first time since 2012's IAO Chant From The Melting Paraiso Underground Freak Out (REPOSE 032CD/LP). Long-time fans will recognize some of the song titles, but the songs themselves have been reworked and transformed far away from their original versions. New boy Tsu's quiet, almost whispered vocals bring a whole new aura to proceedings, despite the familiar riffs. It's so laid back in places it's practically horizontal, with only occasional trademark piercing guitar squeals threatening to destroy the peace and calm. All of side two is taken up with the twenty-minute epic "Black Summer Song"; if this is an indicator to where the AMT mothership is heading, we're all in for another fucked up and magical ride. In a world that's more messed up than ever, one could all use a break away from the norm, and nobody takes one as away from the norm like Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. CD version includes bonus cover of Gong's "Flying Teapot", edition of 500 in gloss-finished gatefold card sleeve.

Dark Star Blues

Blue Velvet Blues

Black Summer Song