Arc Light Editions

Arthur Russell - Another Thought (2xLP - Reissue)

Ships In 1-2 days - Available for In-Store Pick Up

Originally released on CD in 1994 and reissued in 2006, this is the first time Arthur Russell's Another Thought has been released on vinyl.

Arthur Russell's Another Thought was first released posthumously in 1994, two years after his death. The tracks date from between 1982 to around 1990, catalogued from over 800 tape reels by Mikel Rouse for Point Music, and produced by Don Christensen. While it is a collection of tracks in various stages of completion, often sparse and direct, it is perhaps the most sonically coherent album ever released of Russell’s material. Another Thought includes appearances by trombonist Peter Zummo, percussionist Mustafa Ahmed, additional vocals by composers Julius Eastman and Elodie Lauten, plus Joyce Bowden, Jennifer Warnes and Steven Hall.

Another Thought

A Little Lost

Home Away From Home

Lucky Cloud

This Is How We Walk On The Moon

Hollow Tree

See Through Love

Keeping Up

In The Light Of The Miracle

Lucky Cloud (Return)

Just A Blip

Me For Real

Losing My Taste For The Night Life

My Tiger, My Timing

A Sudden Chill