Important Records

Coil - The New Backwards (LP)


The New Backwards, created in 2007, was originally included in the Ape Of Naples box set released on Important in 2008 and was constructed by Peter Christopherson using material from the Backwards sessions, recorded in the early '90s for a planned release on Trent Reznor's Nothing Records label. The New Backwards, like The Ape Of Naples, is an intense fan favorite and an essential part of the Coil catalog.

Careful What You Wish For


Nature Is A Language

Fire Of The Green Dragon

Algerian Basses


Paint Me As A Dead Soul


Princess Margaret's Man In The D'jamalfna