Whirlwind Recordings

Quinsin Nachoff's Flux - Path Of Totality (2xLP)

Ships In 3-5 days
Quinsin Nachoff's Flux communicates an extraordinarily colourful palette of conceptual reasoning and musical expression in the effulgent release, 'Path of Totality'. Featuring saxophonist David Binney, pianist/keyboardist Matt Mitchell, drummers Kenny Wollesen and Nate Wood, plus a clutch of guest artists.Available on CD (includes 12-page booklet) and high quality, 180 gram, double 12" LP, limited to 300 copies - comes with download code containing the high-res digital album.Saxophonist/composer Nachoff's overarching inspiration arose from the moon's total eclipse of the sun in 2017. That event became a dramatic, natural metaphor for the band's evolutionary creative process, plus a reminder (especially amidst current political and environmental discord) of light's assured emanation from and triumph over transitory darkness.

Path Of Totality


Toy Piano Meditation

March Macabre


Orbital Resonances