The National - Trouble Will Find Me (2xLP - Gatefold)

Ships In 3-5 days

Trouble Will Find Me, The National’s new album will be released on 4AD. This is the sixth studio album from the Brooklyn band, and follow-up to their critically and commercially successful 2010 album, High Violet. The 13-track set is the most self-assured collection of songs produced by The National in its 14-year career. In an interview with UK’s Uncut Magazine, front man Matt Berninger described the songs as more “immediate and visceral” than their previous work. Trouble Will Find Me possesses a directness, a coherency and an approachability that suggests The National are at their most confident.

The results are simultaneously breakthrough and oddly familiar, the culmination of an artistic journey that has led The National both to a new crest and, somehow, back to their beginnings - when, says Aaron, “our ideas would immediately click with each other. It’s free-wheeling again. The songs on one level are our most complex, and on another they’re our most simple and human. It just feels like we’ve embraced the chemistry we have.” The album was recorded at Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY. Trouble Will Find Me was self-produced and mixed by Craig Silvey with additional mixing from Peter Katis and Marcus Paquin. 180g 2LP-set with MP3 coupon.

I Should Live In Salt


Don't Swallow The Cap


Sea Of Love


This Is The Last Time



I Need My Girl


Pink Rabbits

Hard To Find