NBN Records

Tina - Are U 'Bout It? (2xLP)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

NBN Archives’ fourth reissue is the debut album by Louisiana R&B singer Tina, «Are U 'Bout It?».

Originally released in 1998 on Lynch By Lynch Enterprises, Tina Ashton's first album truly establishes itself as a cult R&B album from the «Dirty South».

Tina Ashton was born in Shreveport, Louisiana in the early 80’s, she grew up singing at the Church, and after trying out with a few high-school girlbands and performing at local talent shows, her family encouraged her to pursue a career in singing due to her obvious talent. Tina got hired as a receptionist by Lynch By Lynch studios during the summer of 1996 and when they needed some background vocals for one of the artists they were recording, Tina got her opportunity to record for the first time, and the rest is history.

For the dance-floor, for the ride and for the bedroom, the album contains all the right ingredients of classic mid-90's R&B/Hip-Hop. Uptempo songs such as «Inhale/Exhale», «Crazy Thang» were made for Radio, but the tracklisting is also filled with infectious Slow Jams such as the single «Are U 'Bout It» and the contagious «Wiggle It». Tina showcases her exceptional vocal talents all over superior productions from the Lynch brothers. This independently-produced album could have definitely competed with the ones from R&B biggest stars of that time.

The hit single «Are U ‘Bout It?», a gentle nod to local superstar Master P, ended up peaking at 73 on the Billboard Top 100 in January 1998, a beautiful accomplishment done without the help of a video.

Released for the first time on 2LP, 500 limited.

Track List

  1. Are U 'Bout It ?
  2. Sweet Thang
  3. Wiggle It
  4. Inhale My Flow
  5. Love Me For Me
  6. T.I.N.A.
  7. Crazy Thang
  8. Roll Wit Da Flow
  9. Dreamin'
  10. I Want You
  11. What's A Girl To Do ?
  12. Come Git It
  13. Are U 'Bout It ? (Without Rap)

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.