Third Man Records

Ennio Morricone - Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight: Original Soundtrack (2xLP)

$18.99 $27.99
Ships In 3-5 days

Two 180-gram vinyl LPs, Tri-fold reversible jacket, double LP, soft-touch finish with spot UV, includes a 60'' x 12'' poster, a 36'' x 12'' poster and a 12-page booklet insert with stills from the movie

The Hateful 8 is the eighth film by two-time Academy Award winner Quentin Tarantino, and the first time he has made a film with a dedicated score. Who better to help create and coordinate his first dedicated score than the legendary film composer and Academy Award winner, Ennio Morricone? Tarantino has used Morricone pieces in each of his most recent six films, including Django Unchained and Inglorious Basterds. The Hateful 8 marks the first time the two have collaborated throughout the production of the film to create a complete picture: bringing together the sounds, sights, and passionate grit to fabricate a truly well rounded piece of smart art.

Morricone started writing music at the age of six and has been composing critically acclaimed film scores since the 1960's when his career was launched after composing the score to The Man with No Name trilogy starring Clint Eastwood. Morricone established himself as the master of spaghetti western scores and later on began working in all genres of film with directors such as Franco Zeffirelli, Federico Felini, Roman Polanski, and Roland Joffe putting him on par with the major composers and establishing him as one of the all-time greats, composing soundtracks for over 400 film and TV projects. He has made his mark on film by blending jazz, folk, blues, funk, and classical music to make for brilliantly simple scores that set him apart from the rest.

In Tarantino's tradition of not confining his soundtrack selections to space or time periods, the soundtrack also features songs from Roy Orbison, David Hess, and The White Stripes to round everything out. Hateful 8 is the most sweeping and narrative soundtrack Tarantino has released yet, and is sure to become a classic.

L' Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone

Overture by Ennio Morricone

'Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue'' by Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Jennifer Jason Leigh

Narratore Letterario by Ennio Morricone

Apple Blossom by The White Stripes

'Frontier Justice'' by Tim Roth and Kurt Russell

L'Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock #2 by Ennio Morricone

Neve (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone

'This Here Is Daisy Domergue'' by Kurt Russell and Michael Madsen

Sei Cavalli by Ennio Morricone

Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna by Ennio Morricone

'Son of the Bloody Nigger Killer of Baton Rouge'' by Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern, and Samuel L. Jackson

Jim Jones at Botany Bay by Jennifer Jason Leigh featuring Kurt Russell

Neve #2 by Ennio Morricone

'Uncle Charlie's Stew'' by Samuel L. Jackson, Demian Bichir, and Walton Goggins

Quattro Passeggeri by Ennio Morricone

La Musica Prima del Massacro by Ennio Morricone

L'Inferno Bianco (synth) by Ennio Morricone

The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray by Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, and Kurt Russell

Now You're All Alone by David Hess

Sangue e Neve by Ennio Morricone

L'Inferno Bianco (ottoni) by Ennio Morricone

Neve #3 by Ennio Morricone

Daisy's Speech by Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Michael Madsen

La Lettera di Lincoln (strumentale) by Ennio Morricone

La Lettera di Lincoln (con dialogo) by Ennio Morricone and Walton Goggins

There Won't Be Many Coming Home by Roy Orbison

La Puntura Della Morte by Ennio Morricone