Triple Crown Records

Brand New - The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me (2xLP + Lyric Sheet)

Ships In 3-5 days

Brand New was conceived in a basement in Merrick, NY where drummer, Brian Lane and frontman, Jesse Lacey began their first informal rehearsals. It didn't take long for them to realize that they had some pretty solid songs between them...and that people needed to hear them. The pair quickly recruited long time friend Garrett Tierney, as well as Vin Accardi, to play bass and guitar, respectively.

With some classic influences like The Cars, Squeeze, and The Beach Boys as well as more contemporary artists like Lifetime, Weezer and The Foo Fighters, Brand New has built an energetic, more pop-than-punk sound. The harmonies are too clever, the hooks are too catchy and everybody is singing along. The tunes are simple and strong, obvious teenage anthems about obvious teenage hurt.

2006's The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me is the band's third full-length and follow-up to Your Favorite Weapon (2001) and Deja Entendu (2003). Produced by Mike Sapone (Taking Back Sunday, Mansions), the acclaimed 12-song set is home to the two singles "Sowing Season" and "Jesus" and is being issued back on vinyl once again courtesy of Triple Crown Records.

Sowing Season





You Won't Know

Welcome To Bangkok

Not The Sun



The Archers Bows