Jimi Hendrix - Electric Ladyland (3xCD - Deluxe Edition)


In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the release of the Jimi Hendrix Experience masterpiece Electric Ladyland, Experience Hendrix and Legacy Recordings present a special Deluxe Edition box set. Spread across 3 CDs and 1 Blu-ray the set includes:

* CD1: the original album, now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes.

* CD2: Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes from this period in Hendrix's career

* CD3: Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68, part of Experience Hendrix's Dagger Records official bootleg series. The never before released recording captures the band and the mounting excitement that took place just weeks before the release of Electric Ladyland

* Blu-Ray: includes the acclaimed full-length documentary At Last... The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland plus a new 5.1 surround sound mix of the entire original album by Hendrix's original engineer Eddie Kramer plus the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio.

* Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition includes a full color, 48-page book containing Jimi's handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself.

* All contained in a luxe casemade book with new cover art which is true to Hendrix's original vision of the album's cover: a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice In Wonderland in New York's Central Park.

Track Listing:

Disc 1 Electric Ladyland - original album

1. ... And the Gods Made Love

2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)

3. Crosstown Traffic

4. Voodoo Chile

5. Little Miss Strange

6. Long Hot Summer Night

7. Come On (Part I)

8. Gypsy Eyes

9. Burning of the Midnight Lamp

10. Rainy Day, Dream Away

11. 1983....(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

12. Moon, Turn the Tides....Gently Gently Away

13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming

14. House Burning Down

15. All Along the Watchtower

16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Disc 2 Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes

1. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

2. Voodoo Chile

3. Cherokee Mist

4. Hear My Train A Comin'

5. Angel 6. Gypsy Eyes

7. Somewhere

8. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 1]

9. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 3]

10. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 4]

11. Snowballs At My Window

12. My Friend

13. At Last...The Beginning

14. Angel Caterina (1983)

15. Little Miss Strange

16. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 1]

17. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 14]

18. Rainy Day, Dream Away

19. Rainy Day Shuffle

20. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

Disc 3 Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl Sept. 14, 1968

1. Introduction

2. Are You Experienced

3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

4. Red House

5. Foxey Lady

6. Fire

7. Hey Joe

8. Sunshine of Your Love

9. I Won't Live Today

10. Little Wing

11. Star Spangled Banner

12. Purple Haze

Disc 4 At Last... The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland (Blu-ray)

1. At Last... The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland documentary

2. Electric Ladyland Uncompressed LPCM Stereo 24b/96k

3. Electric Ladyland Uncompressed LPCM 5.1 Surround 24b/96k

4. Electric Ladyland DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 Surround 24b/96k

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within 1-2 business days or 3-5 business days depending on availability.

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.