Sunset Blvd Records

Roy Head - One More Time (2XCD)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 1/29/2021

2 CD Set / 46 Songs.  Remastered and curated.  This is the most comprehensive Roy Head collection ever released spanning the first 20 years of his career.   More than a blue-eyed soul singer of the first order, Texas native Roy Head was at home in front of a roaring horn section as well as a hard charging rock and roll band. The Lone Star State star was notorious for mixing musical styles, and Roy paid no mind to idiomatic boundaries. Even in the years preceding his September 21, 2020 death of a heart attack at age 79 in Porter, Texas, Head was still merrily twirling his mic like a lariat (occasionally nailing one of his band members with it), attempting the occasional somersault, and indulging in free-wheeling craziness in front of cooking, horn-leavened bands. Roy Head was bigger than life.

Track List

Disc 1

  1. One More Time
  2. Don’t Be Blue
  3. Live It Up
  4. Yes I Do
  5. My Baby’s Fine
  6. Here I Am In Love Again
  7. Summertime Love
  8. Your Turn To Cry
  9. Walking All Day
  10. Night Time Blues
  11. Little Mama
  12. Linda Lou
  13. Woe Woe
  14. Got My Mojo
  15. Get Back
  16. You’ll Never Make Me Blue
  17. Just A Little Bit
  18. Money
  19. The Feeling’s Gone
  20. Convicted
  21. Night Train
  22. Talkin’ ‘Bout A Cow
  23. Boogie Down Sunset

Disc 2

  1. Same People (That You Meet Going Up, You Meet Coming Down)
  2. Trying To Reach My Goal
  3. Driving Wheel
  4. I’m Not A Fool
  5. I Was Born A Free Man
  6. Mama Mama
  7. She’s About A Mover
  8. Neighbor Neighbor
  9. Don’t Want To Make It Too Funky
  10. Double Your Satisfaction
  11. Let A Woman Be A Woman
  12. Soul Train
  13. I Can’t Stand It
  14. How Do You Think I Can Live With Somebody (After What I Been Used To)
  15. Who Do You Love
  16. Get Out Of My Life, Woman
  17. Three O’Clock In The Morning
  18. Bring It To Jerome
  19. Operator
  20. Before you Accuse Me
  21. Rock Me Baby
  22. Easy Lovin’ Girl
  23. Slip Away

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.