88 Rising

88 Rising - Head In The Clouds (CD)

Ships In 3-5 days

88rising, the pioneering music and arts collective have released their long awaited crew album Head In The Clouds. While all 88rising artists have excelled in their solo careers they've always operated with a crew mentality and it's with this album that they were able to bring that to life. Rep- resenting 5 countries in Asia the whole crew—Rich Brian, Joji, Higher Brothers, NIKI, AUGUST08 and Keith Ape—all flew into Los Angeles to record the album for two and a half months creating a chemistry that can be felt on the album. Featuring standout hits, including “Midsummer Mad- ness”, “History” and “Peach Jam”, and A-List collaborations with friends BlocBoy JB, Famous Dex, Playboi Carti, 03 Greedo, and GoldLink, among others, the album is the next step in the evolution of the already massively successful and respected artist collective. With features in The New Yorker, Pitchfork, Forbes, among others, 88rising have been steadily making a name for themselves as having the most groundbreaking artists from Asia bridging Eastern and Western youth culture.


01. La Cienega - Joji, NIKI
02. Red Rubies - Rich Brian, Yung Bans, Yung Pinch, Higher Brothers, Don Krez
03. Swimming Pool - Higher Brothers, 03 Greedo
04. Peach Jam - Joji, BlocBoy JB
05. Midsummer Madness - Joji, Rich Brian, Higher Brothers, AUGUST 08
06. Plans - NIKI, Vory
07. History - Rich Brian
08. Lover Boy 88 - Phum Viphurit, Higher Brothers
09. Poolside Manor - AUGUST 08, NIKI
10. BEAM (feat. Playboi Carti) - Rich Brian
11. Let It Go (prod. by Falcons) - Higher Brothers, BlocBoy JB
12. Disrespectin (prod. by Falcons) - Rich Brian, Higher Brothers, AUGUST 08
13. Warpaint - NIKI
14. I Want In - AUGUST 08, NIKI
15. Japan 88 - Famous Dex, Keith Ape, Verbal
16. Nothing Wrong (feat. Goldlink) - Higher Brothers, Harikiri
17. Head In The Clouds - Joji