A.D.O.R. - The Concrete (CD - 25th Anniversary Edition)

Ships In 7-9 Business Days

A.D.O.R. first came onto the scene in 1992 with "Let It All Hang Out" produced by his old friend and fellow Money Earnin Mount Vernon resident Pete Rock, who by 1992 was already an acclaimed producer and cited as one of the best in the biz. It was an instant classic and a hit in the summer of 1992, was driven by Pete Rock's irresistible horn loop and the tight flow of A.D.O.R.'s rhymes.

A.D.O.R. toured with major acts and made television appearances building on the buzz created by "Let It All Hang Out". In 1994 he followed up with a second single, "One for the Trouble", produced by K-Def and the legendary Queensbridge producer Marley Marl. "One for the Trouble" signaled that plans were underway for a debut album on Atlantic titled The Concrete. Despite his successful run at the major label, A.D.O.R. was let go from his contract with Atlantic in 1995 without The Concrete being released, reportedly because of disputes over creative decisions, even though promotional items were released and the catalogue number 82443 was assigned to the release.

To celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Concrete, the album was fully mastered and will be released on cd with 8 bonus tracks. This pressing will be limited to 500 copies total.

Track List

  1. Penetration (Interlude)
  2. One For The Trouble
  3. Life Flow
  4. Ill At Will
  5. Day 2 Day
  6. Off The Top (Interlude)
  7. Let It All Hang Out
  8. The Voice (Interlude)
  9. Keep It Real
  10. From The Concrete
  11. The Kid Is Crazy
  12. Here Comes Da Wreck
  13. Heart And Soul
  14. Day 2 Day (Diamond D's Mecca Mix)
  15. The Last Word (Interlude)
  16. One For The Trouble (Sha-Eaze Remix)
  17. Let It All Hang Out (Pete Rock Mix)
  18. See The Light
  19. The Rush
  20. Shock To Bliss
  21. Enter The Center
  22. Enter The Center (BaBanzi Mix)
  23. Enter The Center (DJ Club Mecca Mix)

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.