Air - Twentyears: Super Deluxe Edition (2xLP + 3xCD - 180 Gram Colored Vinyl + Poster)
Free Gift

Record Label: Parlophone

Add to wishlist

Limited And Numbered 3CD + 2LP Super Deluxe Edition!

Twenty years after their international debut, French multi-platinum selling band Air consisting of Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel release their first anthology, 'Twentyears.'

The Best-Of includes on its first disc 18 tracks selected by Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel. This disc features essential selections from the Air discography, including "Sexy Boy," "Playground Love," "Cherry Blossom Girl" and "Le soleil est près de moi." It also includes studio album tracks from 'Premiers symptômes' (1997), 'Moon Safari' (1998), 'The Virgin Suicides' (2000), '10 000 Hz Legend' (2001), 'Talkie Walkie' (2004) and 'Le voyage dans la Lune' (2012).

The second disc of this Best-Of gathers 14 rare and unreleased tracks, including "Crickets" and "The Way You Look Tonight" from the 'Pocket Symphony' and '10 000 Hz Legend' sessions, "Adis Abebah" from the 'Quartier lointain' soundtrack, "Roger Song," written for 'Corman's World,' a documentary about cult B-movie director Roger Corman, "Land Me," taken from the vinyl-only 'Music For Museum' release in 2014 and "The Duelist" performed by Charlotte Gainsbourg and Jarvis Cocker during the Pocket Symphony recording.

Limited and numbered SuperDeluxe Edition including the Best-Of on CD and random coloured vinyl, plus a third CD featuring Air remixes for other acts - including David Bowie, Beck, Depeche Mode and Neneh Cherry – as well as a collector poster.

Disc: 1
1. La Femme D'Argent
2. Cherry Blossom Girl
3. Kelly Watch the Stars
4. Playground Love
5. Sexy Boy
6. Venus
7. All I Need
8. Alpha Beta Gaga
9. Moon Fever
10. Don't Be Light
11. How Does it Make you Feel
12. Once Upon A Time
13. Alone in Kyoto
14. Talisman
15. Run
16. Le soleil est près de Moi
17. Land Me

Disc: 2
1. Planet Vega
2. Flowerhead
3. Crickets
4. The Duelist featuring Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker
5. High Point
6. Au fond du rêve doré featuring Françoise Hardy
7. Danger Zone
8. Indian Summer
9. The Way You Look Tonight
10. Roger Song
11. J'ai dormi sous l'eau (live BBC 1998)
12. Remember (David Withaker version)
13. Trente millions d'amis (live KCRW 1998)
14. Adis Abebah

Disc: 3
1. Ollano - Latitudes
2. Crustration - Purple (La Femme d'argent Mix)
3. Neneh Cherry - Kootchi (Air Remix)
4. Depeche Mode - Home (Air 'Around The Golf' Remix)
5. David Bowie - A Better Future (Remix by Air)
6. Beck - Heaven Hammer (Missing Remixed by AIR)
7. MGMT - It's Working (Air Remix)
8. Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)
9. Money Mark - Rock in the Rain