Jakarta Records

Andrea - Black Magic (EP)

Ships In 1-2 days - Available for In-Store Pick Up

With the aim of breaking the mould and taking down boundaries, Andrea's "Black Magic" is the result of a combination of influences melted together in guitar amps to create a wavy piece of music. From the vocal-oriented track "Down" featuring Vanessa Elisha's lush vocals to the club-melting "Without You", Black Magic has a wide range of aesthetics and a particular attention to detail that creates its own unique world much like the artist behind it.

Young Parisian native Andrea has been building up heat over recent months with his innovative live shows (playing at shows alongside Flume, AlunaGeorge, Shlohmo, Bondax and Glitch Mob amongst others) and his own productions and remixes of The xx, AlunaGeorge, Sam Smith, Say Lou Lou, Rosie Lowe, Stwo, Slow Magic, Drake and The Weeknd to name but a few, drawing in fans and scoring radio support from tastemakers such as Benji B, B.Traits, Monki and Rob Da Bank at BBC Radio 1 and Eddy Temple Morris at XFM.

Some of his solo efforts have come in the form of a track on Trapdoor Records Trapdoor Volume 2 compilation series, a track on Flirtini’s Heartbreaks & Promises Volume 2 compilation and the much anticipated “Tenderly”. Add to this his residency on Rinse France, his own label Moose Records, countless remixes, free downloads, a collaboration on Ta-Ku’s Create&Explore project, Andrea’s very own #OneSampleOneDay project and his recent NASA EP and it becomes clear that Andrea is one of those artists who puts the work in. Thankfully, he has no intention of slowing down!

Andrea’s Black Magic EP is due for release on via Jakarta Records the label that has been kicking off many successful careers in the last years with early releases from renowned producers such as Kaytranada, Ta-ku, Mura Masa, IAMNOBODI and many more. The release will be made available both digitally and on vinyl (with a very special white-label B-side).

Without You

Down (feat. Vanessa Elisha)


Slow Breathing

Feel So

B-Side contains secret bonus tracks