Track List


One In The Same (feat. Patty Crash)

Jordans & A Gold Chain

A Couple Dollars (feat. Joell Ortiz)

Basquiat On The Draw (feat. Westside Gunn & Conway)

The Vibes

On The Stretch & Bob Show

Spoils To The Victor

Visionary Riches

They Parked A Bentley On The Corner

The Flyest Essence

Innocent Ambition

Care Package

Payout (feat. Stalley)

Nodding Off

Apollo Brown & Skyzoo - The Easy Truth (LP - Mystery Splatter Vinyl + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: Mello Music Group

Add to wishlist

Mystery Vinyl (Unique Splatter Color Patterns - 4 pressings of 500 each)

After years of mutual respect, circling each other in collaborations, tours, style and respect, two titans of their craft have finally collided in Apollo Brown & Skyzoo’s “The Easy Truth.” The album is everything you’ve dreamt it would be: breakneck instrumentals and syllables crafted to make your head spin. The marriage between Detroit instrumentals and NYC wordplay has never been more cohesive. Themes range from police brutality to NY ambitions; Skyzoo shows you the world the way he sees it.

Recorded and produced in Detroit, “The Easy Truth,” is the perfect distillation of hiphop influences. Every moment on the album is a loaded question, a perspective positing a notion of truth, the convergence of grit and symphony.

Joining the artists on the record are Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Stalley, Conway and Patty Crash, a reciprocal band of guests that only add depth and richness to the duo’s chemistry. Coming September 30th, “The Easy Truth,” is true to its titular description: honest, fluid, and organic.