Track List

Hidden Place


It's Not Up To You


Pagan Poetry



An Echo, A Stain

Sun in My Mouth


Harm of Will


Björk ‎- Vespertine (2xLP - White Vinyl)
Free Gift

Record Label: One Little Indian

Add to wishlist

In celebration of Björk’s mid-career retrospective at the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and the release of the Björk: Archives book, One Little Indian is reissuing the Björk vinyl back catalogue, and for an exclusive period the vinyl will be coloured to the hue that personifies that album character. Limited run of 5000 copies.

Bjork's work turned softer and more intimate on 2001's Vespertine, an album inspired by concepts of love and sex. Sweepings strings are heavily featured on the album, as are glitchy, microsounds created by the American duo Matmos. Her intimate and celestial fourth official full-length outing features largely whispered vocals, micro-beats and lush strings which envelop and seduce the listener. As delicate as it is beautiful, Vespertine stands as one of Björk's crowning achievements. Includes the hypnotic singles "Hidden Place," "Cocoon" and "Pagan Poetry."