Rough Trade

British Sea Power - Open Season [15th Anniversary Edition] (3XLP - BLUE + PICTURE DISC VINYL)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Open Season was the second album by UK band British Sea Power. Originally released in 2005, Rough Trade is excited to present an expanded limited edition release, celebrating it's 15th anniversary, available as a 2XLP or 2XCD. LP1 contains the original album, pressed on blue vinyl. LP2 is a picture disc containing demos, radio sessions and bonus tracks. The LP package also contains a unique 'assemble your own' zoetrope. The cd replicates the LP track listing. New album notes by Roy Wilkinson are included in both.

Track List

A1. It Ended On An Oily Stage
A2. Be Gone
A3. How Will I Ever Find My Way Home?
A4. Like A Honeycomb
A5. Please Stand Up
A6. North Hanging Rock

B1. To Get To Sleep
B2. Victorian Ice
B3. Oh Larsen B
B4. The Land Beyond
B5. True Adventures

C1. It Ended On An Oily Stage – Mark Radcliffe Session
C2. How Will I Ever Find My Home – Mark Radcliffe Session
C3. Don’t You Want To Be A Bird – Gideon Coe Session
C4. When I Go Out – Gideon Coe Session
C5. Crystal Horse - 2020 Remaster
C6. Over In The Corner - 2020 Remaster
C7. How Will I Find My Way Home – Organ Version, 2020 Remaster

D1. How Animals Work – Mike Hedges Version
D2. Runaway - 2020 Remaster
D3. Grey Goose - 2020 Remaster
D4. Green Grass Of Tunnel - 2020 Remaster
D5. Chicken Pig (True Adventures Instrumental Demo, 2020 Remaster)
D6. I Am A Cider Drinker - 2020 Remaster

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.