Track List

Macumba 3000

Raise the Flag

Saudade Songbook (feat. Count Bass D)

Nascido No Céu (feat. Brian Jackson)

Amigo Estranho Amigo (feat. Elo Da Corrente)

Maralém (feat. Del The Funky Homosapien & Pequeno Cidadão)

Mad Dog in Yoruba (feat. Fafá De Belém & Kiko Dinucci)

BROOKZILL! Suite (feat. Juçara Marçal & Thiago França)

S. Bento MC5 (feat. Thaide, Xis, Espião & Rodrigo Ogi)


Todos Os Terreiros

Let's Go (É Noiz)!

BROOKZILL! (Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca, Rodrigo Brandão & Don Newkirk) - Throwback to the Future (LP)
Free Gift

Record Label: Tommy Boy

Add to wishlist

BROOKZILL!’s Throwback to the Future is a statement album ten years in the making. The group includes esteemed producer/DJ Prince Paul (De La Soul, Stetsasonic, Handsome Boy Modeling School), Ladybug Mecca (Digable Planets), Rodrigo Brandão (aka Gorila Urbano) and acclaimed producer/arranger Don Newkirk.

Twelve tracks and ten years deep, Throwback to the Future is a proud amalgamation of place, spirituality, and time. Recorded in two continents, the LP features a dynamic guest list of acclaimed Brazilian musicians playing instruments including marimbas, cavaquinho, and flute.

The upcoming Tommy Boy Entertainment release connects four artists to the bloodlines of the music they live and love. Bound creatively and spiritually, BROOKZILL! has become a family unto itself, with seats open at the musical table.