Track List

Busdriver - Electricity Is On Our Side (2xLP)
Free Gift

Record Label: Temporary Whatever

I understand the pre-order terms below when making my purchase
Please Note: Pre-orders will ship on/by the week of the release date listed below. All items on order will hold until everything on order is in-stock and ready to ship. If you’d like to split your order to ship all available items immediately, please contact us. All product details including release date, packaging details and pricing are subject to change.
Release Date: 12/7/18
Add to wishlist

Drawing from memory and community roots, the 10th album from rap innovator BUSDRIVER plays out like an ode to modern folk art via the act’s characteristically warped take on the world’s leading pop music: hiphop. Homespun and bursting with intention, “electricity is on our side” argues that the quintessential underground hiphop album is in fact the high art of the day.// Electronic musics, jazz, hiphop and writing are once again minced into a unique configuration(underground social music) to achieve the aesthetic ends and messaging harnessed by the legendary BUSDRIVER.


1.       Electricity Is On Our Side

2.       I’m From A Different Time

3.       Grape Drank

4.       The Saboteur’s Mirror

5.       Losing You Again

6.       The Year I Became A Mutherfuckin’ G

7.       Anything Can Happen

8.       Me vs Me

9.       Kiss Around The Note

10.   Break

11.   I Been There

12.   Right Before The Miracle

13.   This Is My Art and It’s Dangerous

14.   To Top The Divorcees List of Barness Nica

15.   Several Friends

16.   Tiny Infinities

17.   Improvisers Anthem

18.   Be-Grizzled_Auteur_Mythos Take_3

19.   Gene Anthony

20.   Exploding Slowly

21.   Fukn

22.   Sore Spot

23.   Pull The Sky Closer