Soul Bank Music

Craig Charles - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk – Vol 1 (2xLP)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Craig Charles has been a soul & funk fan since his teenage years in Liverpool, going to see local heroes The Real Thing live, and wearing out his shoe leather dancing in the city's many underground clubs. Craig has been sharing that passion for the music via his 6Music and BBC Radio 2 shows and DJ nights for nearly 20 years.

His brand new 'Trunk Of Funk' compilation series, blends up-tempo club classics, with fresh music from the cream of the crop from the contemporary soul and funk scene, and will be Craigs very first vinyl release ' a beautiful, double vinyl gatefold LP and he's certainly excited about it, stating; 'I can't wait to bring you big beats, bass lines and booga-bloomin-loo! Presenting The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Volume 1 as my first ever vinyl release has put a proper wiggle in my walk!'

Track List

1. Soul A Go Go - Soul Messin Allstars ft Josh Teskey
2. Superfly (Sam Redmores’ Exclusive ‘Trunk Of Funk’ Edit) - Amp Fiddler feat Dames Brown
3. Boogie Down - Roy Ayers
4. Hold My Hand - Laneous
5. Pata Pata - Miriam Makeba
6. African Rhythms - Oneness Of Juju (Exclusive ‘Trunk Of Funk’ Edit)
7. Medicated Goo - PP Arnold
8. Take A Shot - The Fantastics! ft Sulene Fleming
9. Give Me The Night ft Xantone Blacq - Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel
10. Out Of The Ordinary ft Mike Keat & The Bevvy Sisters – The Republic Of Persevere
11. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen -
12. People Get Ready ft Natalie Williams & Noel McKoy - The James Taylor Quartet
13. Hangin’ On - Monophonics
14. The Old Place - Nick Waterhouse
15. Victory! - Michelle David & the Gospel Sessions
16. Beggin’ - Magnus Carlson
17. Telling You Lies ft Jam Jam - Alex Opal
18. Help Me ft Ian Whitelaw - Badge And Talkalot
19. The Only Difference - Beatchild & The Slakedeliqs
20. Clap Hands - Honeyfeet

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.