Track List

Metalstorm - featuring Edan and Mr. Lif

Die Cut Intro (interlude 1)

Die Cut (Theme) - featuring Deantoni Parks

Home Away From Home - featuring Laura Darlington

Rhythm Method - featuring Myka 9

Moonlightin' with Biz - featuring Biz Markie

Work My Mind - featuring Chali 2na

Prelude For a Madman - featuring Dntel


Energy (interlude 2)

You Want It, I Got It - featuring Hymnal

I Gotta Weapon


Plane Jane - featuring Hymnal and The Precious Hectic

The Lift Part 2 (The Dream Sequence)

Home - featuring Laura Darlington

Bonus Track: Die Cut (Wrap) - featuring Myka 9 and Deantoni Parks

Cut Chemist - Die Cut (CD)
Free Gift

Record Label: A Stable Sound

I understand the pre-order terms below when making my purchase
Please Note: Pre-orders will ship on/by the week of the release date listed below. All items on order will hold until everything on order is in-stock and ready to ship. If you’d like to split your order to ship all available items immediately, please contact us. All product details including release date, packaging details and pricing are subject to change.
Release Date: 03/02/2018
Add to wishlist

On his long-awaited second full-length solo album Die Cut, the trailblazing DJ and producer underwent a creative birth reflected in its 17 tracks. The artist augments his signature approach famously earmarked by impeccable sample selection, searing scratching, and big-screen worthy arrangements with the inclusion of A-list musicians, “songwriter structure,” and a whole lot of team spirit including Los Angeles producer, curator and purveyor of culture, Carlos Nino. Cut Chemist called his longtime friend to act as associate producer and production coordinator. He holed up in Comp-ny Studios four blocks from home and invited a revolving door of high-profile musicians to contribute such as drum superstar Deantoni Parks [The Mars Volta], rap legend Biz Markie, actress Erika Christensen, tune-yards, Farmer Dave Scher, Dexter Story, and more. They comprised his studio “band”. Between his high-profile reunion with his rap group Jurassic 5 at Coachella 2013, he dedicated nearly two years to arranging “crazy amounts of cutting room material” before starting the mixing process during 2014 with Benjamin Tierney [Kamasi Washington, The Gaslamp Killer Experience] and Andy Kravitz [Billy Joel, The Fugees, Cypress Hill, Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince]. Operating out of The Exchange in London, Mike Marsh completed mastering in 2017 as the final product brought a comprehensive and airtight vision to life. Die Cut features a variety of artists including Biz Markie, Chali 2Na, Hymnal, Dean, Mr. Lif, Deantoni Parks, Laura Darlington and more.