Groenland Records

DAF - Das ist DAF (5xLP - Boxset)

Ships In 7-9 Business Days

Many things have been said about this band: they were called the godfathers of techno, the pioneers of EBM and the forefathers of electropunk. Yet they only laugh coolly and remain tight-lipped in the face of any attempt to historicize them. Deutsch Amerikanische Freundschaft better known as DAF is a myth. This compilation will allow you to experience the music of DAF; the darkest and hardest driving musical imperative ever to come out of Germany.

The Box contains their classic four records: "Die Kleinen Und Die Bösen", "Alles Ist Gut", "Gold Und Liebe" and "Fuer Immer as well as a remix vinyl with remixes by Giorgio Moroder, Westbam, Boys Noize among others, plus a 7inch containing two brand new, previously unreleased DAF tracks. Plus extras: a lush 36 page booklet including previously unreleased photography documenting the history of DAF, the original DAF autograph card, and a slipmat with he DAF logo. Additionally, there is a download code for all of the songs in the boxset.


Disk: 1

  1. Osten währt am längsten
  2. Essen dann schlafen
  3. Co Co Pino
  4. Kinderfunk
  5. Nacht Arbeit
  6. Ich gebe Dir ein Stück von mir
  7. De Panne
  8. Gewalt
  9. Gib's mir
  10. Auf Wiedersehen
  11. Das ist Liebe
  12. Was ist eine Welle
  13. Anzufassen und anzufassen
  14. Volkstanz
  15. Die lustigen Stiefel
  16. Die Kleinen und die Bösen
  17. Die fesche Lola
  18. El basilon
  19. Y la Gracia


Disk: 2

  1. Sato-sato
  2. Der Mussolini
  3. Rote Lippen
  4. Mein Herz macht Bum
  5. Der Räuber und der Prinz
  6. Ich und die Wirklichkeit
  7. Als wär's das letzte Mal
  8. Verlier nicht deinen Kopf
  9. Alle gegen alle
  10. Alles ist gut


Disk: 3

  1. Liebe auf den ersten Blick
  2. El que
  3. Sex unter Wasser
  4. Was ziehst Du an heute Nacht
  5. Goldenes Spielzeug
  6. Ich will
  7. Muskel
  8. Absolute Körperkontrolle
  9. Verschwend deine Jugend
  10. Greif nach den Sternen


Disk: 4

  1. Im Dschungel der Liebe
  2. Ein bisschen Krieg
  3. Die Götter sind weiss
  4. Verlieb dich in mich
  5. Geheimnis
  6. Kebab Träume
  7. Prinzessin
  8. Die Lippe
  9. Verehrt euren Haarschnitt
  10. Wer schön sein will, muss leiden


Disk: 5

  1. Mussolini (Giorgio Moroder & Denis Naidanov Remix)
  2. Sato-sato (Westbam Ml Remix)
  3. Als wär's das letzte Mal (Boys Noize Remix)
  4. Liebe auf den ersten Blick (Görl & Hell Remix)
  5. Goldenes Spielzeug (Lor Remix)
  6. Mussolini (Gabis Delgados Hysteric Disco Remix))

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.