Track List

Revenge (Feat. The Flaming Lips)

Just War (Feat. Gruff Rhys)

Jaykub (Feat. Jason Lytle)

Little Girl (Feat. Julian Casablancas)

Angel's Harp (Feat. Black Francis)

Pain (Feat. Iggy Pop)

Star Eyes (I Can't Catch It) [Feat. David Lynch]

Everytime I'm With You (Feat. Jason Lytle)

Insane Lullaby (Feat. James Mercer)

Daddy's Gone (Feat. Mark Linkous & Nina Persson)

The Man Who Played God (Feat. Suzanne Vega)

Grim Augury (Feat. Vic Chesnutt)

Dark Night Of The Soul (Feat. David Lynch)

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse - Dark Night Of The Soul (2xLP - 180 Gram Vinyl)
Free Gift

Record Label: Parlophone

Add to wishlist

Double vinyl LP pressing. Dark Night Of The Soul is an album by audio auteur Danger Mouse and the already much-missed Sparklehorse. The record sees the pair joined by the following remarkable roll call of guests: The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Jason Lytle (Grandaddy), Julian Casablancas (The Strokes), Black Francis (The Pixies), Iggy Pop, David Lynch, James Mercer (The Shins/Broken Bells), Nina Persson (The Cardigans), Suzanne Vega and Vic Chesnutt.

Rumors of this mysterious collaborative project began to circulate in early 2009 sparking widespread anticipation and excitement. Now, following months of talks, Danger Mouse and EMI are excited and proud to announce that Dark Night Of The Soul will be released worldwide in July. While this beautiful, haunting record being made widely and legitimately available is undoubtedly a cause for celebration, the news is shadowed by sadness following the recent passing of Mark Linkous, who released and performed under the Sparklehorse pseudonym.