Track List



This Is Halloween

Jack's Lament

Doctor Finklestein/In The Forest

What's This?

Town Meeting Song

Jack And Sally Montage

Jack's Obsession

Kidnap The Sandy Claws

Making Christmas


Oogie Boogie's Song

Sally's Song

Christmas Eve Montage

Poor Jack

To The Rescue



End Title

Danny Elfman - The Nightmare Before Christmas: Original Soundtrack (2xLP - Picture Disc)
Free Gift

Record Label: Walt Disney Records

Add to wishlist

Limited double picture disc vinyl pressing.

Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack features 10 ghoulishly delightful songs and score by renowned composer/songwriter Danny Elfman, lead singer of the popular rock group Oingo Boingo. Embracing the traditional musical structure of 10 songs and underscore, Elfman creates a musical landscape in which the story narrative is wholly integrated into each musical number. Allowing the film's fantastic characters to come convincingly to life, the songs set into "stop-motion" the fanciful tale of Jack Skellington with haunting melodies, vivid imagery, and spectacular wordplay. Supported by an evocative and suspenseful underscore, The Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack is a dazzling marriage of music and innovative technique. Collectible double picture disc pressing!