Playlist Music

DJ Jazzy Jeff - M3 (2xLP)

Ships In 3-5 days

Double LP version; gatefold sleeve. DJ Jazzy Jeff's M3 is a memoir, love story, how-to manual and manifesto all in one. As a renowned DJ and producer, DJ Jazzy Jeff's career spans decades, genres, and generations. M3 is a reflection of that existence and his ''declaration of independence''. In the final installment of his Magnificent series, DJ Jazzy Jeff celebrates unhindered creativity. While staying true to his b-boy roots with classic boom bap drums, Jeff infuses a myriad of sounds that have influenced his production work over the years. The result is a cohesive mix of hip-hop, R&B, funk, jazz and house. For M3, DJ Jazzy Jeff brings extraordinary artists together to present a multigenerational perspective on life, love, the current state of society, and the music industry. The Trinity, comprised of Grammy and Oscar award-winning MC Rhymefest, Philadelphia MC Dayne Jordan, and multi-talented artist Uhmeer, serves as M3's primary storytellers. With three distinct styles, the trio is a group with an unprecedented flow and magical delivery. The Trinity lays bare the foundations of real hip-hop with tracks including ''The Beginning'', ''Scars'', and ''Where You At.'' Things lighten up with feel-good tune ''Skater's Paradise'', and a tribute to womankind, ''Stronger Than Me''. And M3 wouldn't be complete without a few soulful voices. Singer/songwriter Aaron Camper provides his sultry sound to ''Midnight Escapade'' and ''The Way We Cool'', while Maimouna Youssef lends her soulful harmony to ''Child of God,'' and Masego adds his signature trap-jazz flair to ''2Step.'' For DJ Jazzy Jeff, M3 represents creative freedom and a feeling of empowerment that he hopes will ''inspire fellow artists to maintain their independence and take charge of their own destiny''.


01. M3 ... The Beginning (feat. The Trinity)
02. Skaters Paradise (feat. Rhymefest and Dayne Jordan)
03. Scars (feat. Rhymefest)
04. Where You At (feat. The Trinity)
05. Hi & Hungry Interlude
06. 2 Step (feat. Rhymefest and Masego)
07. Wide Awake (feat. The Trinity)
08. It's June Already
09. Stronger Than Me (feat. Rhymefest and Dayne Jordan)
10. Midnight Escapade (feat. Aaron Camper)
11. Child of GOD (feat. The Trinity and Maimouna Youssef)
12. Ludesfordays Interlude
13. The Way We Cool! (feat. Aaron Camper)
14. The Goverments DEAD! (feat. The Trinity)
15. M3 Outro (feat. The Trinity)