Aftermath Entertainment

Eminem - The Slim Shady LP: 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition (3xLP)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 12/13/19

The 20th Anniversary of The Slim Shady LP is set to release on 3LP standard vinyl on December, 13th 2019 in an updated Expanded Edition including bonus tracks, rarities, acapellas, freestyles, and instrumentals. The standard 3LP will feature a poster with an illustration from artist Skam2.

The Slim Shady LP is the second studio album and first commercial release from the American rapper Eminem. It was released on February 23, 1999, under Interscope Records and Dr. Dre's Aftermath Entertainment. Recorded in Ferndale, Michigan following Eminem's recruitment by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, the album features production from Dr. Dre, the Bass Brothers, and Eminem himself. The majority of the record's lyrical content is written from the perspective of the rapper's alter ego Slim Shady, whom the rapper created on Slim Shady EP (1997). The lyrics are noted for their over-the-top depictions of violence and heavy use of profanity.

The album was met with both critical and commercial success; critics praised Eminem for his unique lyrical style, and the record debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart behind TLC's FanMail with 283,000 copies sold in its opening week. The first official single, "My Name Is", peaked at number 36 on the Billboard Hot 100. The Slim Shady LP went on to be certified quadruple-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The record won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, and in 2012, the album was ranked number 275 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Public Service Announcement (skit)

My Name Is

Guilty Conscience (featuring Dr. Dre)

Brain Damage

Paul (skit)

If I Had

'97 Bonnie & Clyde

Bitch (skit)

Role Model

Lounge (skit)

My Fault

Ken Kaniff (skit)

Cum on Everybody (featuring Dina Rae)

Rock Bottom

Just Don't Give a Fuck

Soap (skit)

As the World Turns

I'm Shady

Bad Meets Evil (featuring Royce da 5'9”)

Still Don't Give a Fuck

Hazardous Youth (A Cappella Version)

Get You Mad

Greg (A Cappella Version)

Bad Guys Always Die (From The Wild Wild West Soundtrack)

Guilty Conscience (Radio Version)

Guilty Conscience (Instrumental)