Carrier Records

exclusiveOr - MODULES (LP)

Ships In 3-5 days

RIYL: Anthony Braxton, Maryanne Amacher, George Lewis, Ingrid Laubrock, Merzbow, Bernard Parmegiani, Evan Parker, Mary Halvorson, Ryoji Ikeda, Matmos

exclusiveOr (Jeff Snyder and Sam Pluta) presents MODULES

exclusiveOr follows up their 2013 duo album, Archaea, with MODULES, a 40-minute tour-de-force ensemble work, bringing together three formidable powerhouses in experimental music: new-music stars International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE), bassoon-viola duo Architeuthis Walks on Land (AWOL ' Katherine Young and Amy Cimini), and Pluta and Snyder, known for their extensive work as the electronic duo exclusiveOr. The result is an intense album-length work featuring virtuosic performances that seamlessly combine composed forms, electro-acoustic improvisation, noise, and lush harmonies.

MODULES marks 13 years of collaboration between acclaimed composer-performers Pluta and Snyder. Pluta, Director of Electronic Music at the University of Chicago has toured extensively as an integral member of Peter Evans' Quintet. Jeff Snyder, Director of Electronic Music at Princeton, performs in numerous groups with Federico Ughi, and designs electronic musical instruments. As exclusiveOr, they combine their talents to create a unique and satisfying sound, and here team up with ICE and AWOL for a groundbreaking work of musical exploration.