Track List

The Last Fall


Eyes To The Sky

All Roads

Fight For Love

Maybe She'll Dream Of Me

Don't Wait

Make Me A Fool

Everything Must Go

Laughing At Your Plans

This City Ain't The Same Without You

The Foreign Exchange - Authenticity (2XLP Gatefold)
Free Gift

Record Label: Hard Boiled

Add to wishlist

Picking up where their 2008 Grammy-nominated Leave It All Behind left off, Authenticity is the group's most diverse work to date, with a tight, 11-track song cycle spanning the duo's trademark brand of lush electronic soul, to stripped down acoustic pieces that recall the heyday of 70's singer/songwriter driven Folk. Lead single "Maybe She'll Dream Of Me" is a playful, synth-driven hip-hop groove featuring a rapped verse from Phonte that evokes the band's "Connected" era, while the epic opener "The Last Fall" finds Phonte singing some of his most cynical lyrics to date over a frenzied Nicolay production jammed with layers of strings, guitars, and dense choral harmonies.