Cold Busted

Ill Sugi - Warp Haze (CD)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Cold Busted reaches out to the Tokyo massive and welcomes Ill Sugi to the label’s global roster. A Tokyo DJ since 2006, Ill Sugi has released beats on URBNET, Radio Juicy, and Jazzy Sport and collaborated with the likes of Bugseed and San Francisco’s Dregs One. Now Ill Sugi presents Warp Haze, a heady 17 track album for Cold Busted that displays the many chill boom-bap moods of this talented producer.

The opening track — “Call Me Nasty” — sets the tone with a spring reverb-drenched drum track, electric piano chords, and echoed vocals dropping in and out. “Night Boat,” another highlight, is more upfront but still retaining the dreamy, laid back hip hop feel that this producer excels at. Sharp rhythmic sounds serve as accents, an eccentric touch that shows Ill Sugi’s unique take on this sound. Ill Sugi also embarks on a few notable collaborations: “Pretty Shadows” features Budamonk (formerly of Delicious Vinyl act BudaStyles), Brrwd artsy Yagi guests on the whimsical “Old Man,” and the closing “After The Rain” includes a contribution from IWYMI INTNl alumnus Tajima Hal. Throughout, the beats and cuts are evocative and innovative, comprised of unexpected textures and rare-sourced samples. Warp Haze will leave you clamoring for more.

Track List

  1. Call Me Nasty
  2. Punk Smokers
  3. Night Boat
  4. Sylvia
  5. Libra
  6. Teenage Life Sounds
  7. Lover (Ex)
  8. Suburban
  9. ILL Sugi & Budamunk - Pretty Shadows
  10. Downtown Speaks
  11. I Gatta Feeling
  12. Angel Angera
  13. Twin Cedar
  14. ILL Sugi & Yagi - Old Man
  15. Hayama
  16. North Port
  17. ILL Sugi & Tajima Hal - After The Rain

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.