Studio Ghibli Records

Joe Hisaishi - Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea: Soundtrack (2XLP)

$65.99 $80.99
Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Studio Ghibli's 'Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea' gets it's first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

Featuring an insanely adorable and catchy theme song, the full soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2008 anime film 'Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea' composed by Joe Hisaishi is released on double vinyl, with laser etchings on the fourth side. As well as performances by the New Japan Philharmonic and the Kuriyukai Chorus, the eponymous song performed by Nozomi Ohashi is included. Perfect for audiences of all ages, Ponyo centers on the friendship between five-year-old Sosuke and a magical goldfish named Ponyo, the young daughter of a sorcerer father and a sea-goddess mother. After a chance encounter, Ponyo yearns to become a human so she can be with Sosuke. As to be expected with Miyazaki, the film is awash in pure unbridled imagination and visual wonder - but it is the tender love, humor, and devotion exhibited by Ponyo and Sosuke that form the emotional heart of the film.


1 Deep Sea Pastures
2 Mother Sea
3 The First Meeting
4 Town By a Cove
5 Kumiko
6 Ponyo and Sosuke
7 The Empty Bucket
8 Night Signals
9 I Want to Be a Girl!
10 Fujimoto
11 Ponyo's Sisters
12 Ponyo Flies
13 The Sunflower House Caught in the Storm
14 Ponyo Rides a Sea of Fish
15 Ponyo and Sosuke II
16 Lisa's House
17 A New Family Member
18 Ponyo's Lullaby
19 Lisa's Resolve
20 Gran Mamare
21 A Night of Shooting Stars
22 The Toy Boat
23 Towards the Sea of the Dipnorhynchus
24 March of the Boats
25 The Baby and Ponyo
26 March of the Boats II
27 Sosuke's Voyage
28 Sosuke's Tears
29 Underwater Town
30 A Mother's Love
31 The Tunnel
32 Toki
33 Ponyo's Sisters Lend a Hand
34 A Song for Mothers and the Sea
35 The Grand Finale
36 Ponyo on the Cliff By the Sea (Movie Version)

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.