Kamixlo - Cicatriz (LP - Red Vinyl)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 11/06/2020

Kamixlo has experienced a lot of loss in the last two-and-a-half years.
His long-awaited debut LP, Cicatriz, is named after the Spanish word for
“scar”, taking its intense and energetic tone from the tough times in the
Brixton-based producer’s life. An extremely personal album that follows
11 songs with titles like “Sick”, “Poison” and “Destruction”, it pitches soft
and hard sonics against each other to create an urgent and exciting tension as the track listing hurtles through its own emotional rollercoaster. It
runs from the lurching drone and monstrously distorted vocal samples of
opener “The Coldest Hello (Live From The Russian Spiral)” to the bright
and melodic kosmiche-reggaeton closer of “Azucar” (‘sugar’), produced
with Swedish cloud rap producer Woesum.

Only just past his mid-20s, Kamixlo has been making a name for himself with his dembow and bass-influenced dance deconstructions, releasing three EPs since 2015, as well as running the recently defunct Bala Club party and label, named after Japanese pro wrestling group Bullet Club. The night was an inclusive operation that established its own unique style of cross-genre post club music for the margins, while allowing Kamixlo the space to develop his sound—one that was imbued with its own pop immediacy, as well as smatterings of emo, electro and hardcore.

British-Chilean Kamixlo’s Cicatriz is rife with surprising references. These include the thumping industrial of “The Burning Hammer Bop”— taking its title from one of the most dangerous professional wrestling moves ever invented—and the growling sub bass of “DKD Lethal”— named after DJ Lethal of famous nu metal band Limp Bizkit. Meanwhile, long-time collaborator, producer and Endless party founder Felix Lee appears on the scrambled rhythm and cut-up sampling of “Demonic Y”. As the saying goes, there’s no pleasure without pain, no resurrection without destruction, and Cicatriz is all these things at once.

The album is mastered by Beau Thomas, featuring artwork by Daniel Swan.

Track List

1. The Coldest Hello (Live From The
Russian Spiral)
2. Sick
3. The Burning Hammer Bop
4. DKD Lethal
5. Cicatriz
6. Cicatriz X

7. Poison
8. Demonic Y (feat. Felix Lee)
9. Destruction
10. Untitled
11. Azucar (feat. Woesum)

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.