Track List

Mystery Version

Mind Version

Wave Version

Leaving Version

Melt Version

Lighthouse Version

Above Water

Walk Version

Love Version

King Midas Sound / Fennesz - Edition 1 Instrumentals (LP - 180 Gram Vinyl + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: Ninja Tune

Add to wishlist

King Midas Sound is comprised of Kevin Martin (also known for his work under The Bug moniker), singer/poet Roger Robinson, and vocalist Kiki Hitomi. Their landmark 2009 debut Waiting For You on Hyperdub quickly established them as falling sonically somewhere between sub-electronic lovers' rock, dub and the bleakest, slowest mutation of narco hip-hop, while on the live front they were nestled somewhere between the apocalypse and FX-drenched, shoegaze laments. In both arenas they are known as a brooding sonic force. With a move over to Ninja Tune plus the release of 2013's lauded "Aroo" single and in particular its b-side "Funny Love” an even deeper sense of spaciousness began to set in.