Track List

Rankin’ No. 1

Aim For The Flickering Flame

The Bumpin’ Contraption (The Recalibration)

Lady Don’t Tek No

Cloud #9

Lost In The Feelin’


Storm Warning

The Wreckoning

Ocho Puntos

Watch Out (All Night Intro)

Latyrx - The Muzapper Mixes (2xLP - Purple/Yellow Vinyl)
Free Gift

Record Label: Real People

Add to wishlist


Bonus cuts feature production by DJ Shadow, DJ Z Trip, and The Herbaliser.
Includes DL card for the entire album, plus a brand new track from Lyrics Born’s upcoming album ‘Quite A Life’

More than 20 years after its initial release, Latyrx “The Muzapper Mixes” has stood the test of time and with this reissue is sure to enter the pantheon of certified Bay Area classics.
Latyrx, the duo consisting of lyricists Lyrics Born and Lateef The Truthspeaker initially partnered while at UC Davis in the early 90s driven by brothers-in-beats-and-rhymes Blackalicious and DJ Shadow. This was the earliest incarnation of the Solesides collective. Partially by design, and partially out of necessity, Latyrx—and the Solesides crew as a whole—became trailblazers.

Lyrics Born Remembers, “We really wanted to explore. New styles, new subject matter, new textures, new vocabulary. It came down to even wanting to do words in the English language that you had never heard in a rap song before. It was all about pushing.”

This double LP edition features the entire A and B side from the original Muzappers Mixes vinyl release along with a second LP containing material not found on the original issue including the cuts “Storm Warning”, “The Wreckoning”, “Watch Out” and “Ocho Puntos.” As an extra special feature, the D side rounding things out with an untitled and unreleased bonus cut.