Track List

Moon Child

Don't Save Us from the Flames

In the Cold I'm Standing


Fields, Shorelines and Hunters


I Guess I'm Floating

Teen Angst

Can't Stop


Let Men Burn Stars

Car Chase Terror

Slight Night Shiver

Guitar and a Heart

Lower Your Eyelids to Die With the Sun

M83 - Before The Dawn Heals Us (2xLP - 180 Gram Vinyl + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: Mute

Add to wishlist

M83 was formed as a musical vehicle by French electronic/dream pop artist Anthony Gonzalez in 2001. Gonzalez has released six albums under the M83 moniker to date, including the Grammy-nominated album Hurry Up, We're Dreaming in 2011. He has also provided material for the soundtracks to the two 2013 films Oblivion and You and the Night.

Co-produced with Jean-Philippe Talaga and Antoine Gaillet, 2005's Before the Dawn Heals Us is M83's powerful follow up to the outfit's 2001 self-titled album and 2003 second effort Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts and the first full-length sans original duo member Nicolas Fromageau.

The album radiates with walls of electronic drones, big rock beats and hauntingly beautiful vocals which seem to fly alongside everything seamlessly. Anthony Gonzalez consistently creates music with incredible maturity and vision, which in this day and age is truly unparalleled.