Massive Attack - Mezzanine: Deluxe Edition (2xCD)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 4/26/19

Limited deluxe edition reissue of Massive Attack's 1999 classic.

20th anniversary reissue of Massive Attack’s double platinum (UK) album featuring the original album re-mastered + an album of previously unreleased dub remixes by the Mad Professor (2CD and 3LP super deluxe only).

Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and voted 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. Mezzanine was remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis who has worked with the band for over twenty years.

The Mad Professor remixes were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album – as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection) – yet in the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single b-sides.

All 8 of the Mad Professor remixes included here are previously unreleased and include his dub mixes of 2 tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period – Metal Banshee – a dub version of Superpredators which was a cover of Siouxie and the Banshee’s Metal Postcard – and Wire, a track they recorded for the soundtrack of the film Welcome to Sarajevo.




Inertia Creeps


Dissolved Girl

Man Next Door

Black Milk


Group Four


Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1)

Angel (Angel Dust)

Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2)

Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1)

Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)

Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)

Wire (Leaping Dub)

Group Four (Security Forces Dub)