Track List

Protection (Radiation Ruling The Nation)

Karmacoma (Bumper Ball Dub)

Three (Trinity Dub)

Weather Storm (Cool Monsoon)

Sly (Eternal Feedback)

Better Things (Moving Dub)

Spying Glass (I Spy)

Heat Miser (Backward Sucking)

Massive Attack vs. Mad Professor ‎– No Protection (LP - Reissue)
Free Gift

Record Label: Virgin

Add to wishlist

This is the studio work of London's prodigious dub godfather, Mad Professor, who takes Massive Attack's Protection album as raw material to create a completely new experience. Bits are added, dropped out, accentuated, run through sonic effects, drenched in reverb, turned inside out until the songs disappear and in their place emerge reborn textural soundscapes. No Protection gives a sort of discursive aural commentary on Protection's original songs, pointing out all the obscured details-the minutest percussive rings and beeps, the most mesmerizing bass loops.