Track List

Drink Wine


No. 28

Femme Maison/One Man House

L'Heure des Sorciéres

Act of Contrition


Hyakki Yakō

Summer Moon

Weeds Through The Rind


Methyl Ethel - Everything Is Forgotten (LP - Magenta Vinyl)
Free Gift

Record Label: 4AD

Add to wishlist

First pressing on limited edition magenta vinyl.

Methyl Ethel’s new album was co-produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals), in collaboration with the Perth trio’s frontman Jake Webb.

Written and recorded by Webb, Everything Is Forgotten finds Methyl Ethel refining sounds and rendering them in 3D, thanks in part to London-based James Ford, who has been working with Webb on the follow-up to debut album Oh Inhuman Spectacle. The pair’s collaboration across the coming release has infused their shoegaze dream-pop palate with electronic flourishes, further evolving Methyl Ethel’s sound from initial EPs Guts and Teeth.

Having recently finished a lengthy North American tour with Preoccupations, Methyl Ethel have confirmed 2017 live shows in their native Australia as well as Europe and North America.