Track List

5000 Miles West of the Future

Airwave Hysteria

Planet 10

Takes More Than 41


No. 1 St.

To the Moon's Contractor

I Feel Like $100

The Animist

Red Eye to Jupiter (Starship Nigga)

Welcome to the Afterfuture

Wipe Out on the Wave of Armageddon

Feb. 4 '99 (For All Those Killed by Cops) [For All Killed by Cops]

Mike Ladd - Welcome To The Afterfuture: 15th Anniversary Edition (2xLP + Booklet + Bonus Tracks + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: Vava Records

Add to wishlist

Reissue packaged with a special booklet complete with exclusive pictures, lyrics and literature from prominent writers and critics as well as an MP3 download of the album and exclusive vinyl only bonus tracks.

"F**k neo-soul, this is post-soul, only better than something called post-soul should ever be." - Pitchfork

We are extremely pleased to present a timely re-issue of Mike Ladd's crucial and seminal work 'Welcome To The Afterfuture,' an LP that is included in the book '1001 Albums To Hear Before You Die' and describes Ladd's masterstroke as a "powerful statement on the concept of justice in a godless land."

The album's "unique voice from a tobacco-raspy philosopher capable of arch comedy, social insight, and emotional impact in the same line" is an essential "grounded trip" that also features the esteemed and much missed Company Flow, Big Juss, Mr. Len and El-P (Run The Jewels). This powerfully moving blow from an artist who typically aims for the head is just as relevant in our present day, if not more so, than it was on its initial release.

As well as re-issuing a deluxe version of the Double LP on vinyl (packaged with a special inner booklet complete with exclusive pictures, lyrics, literature from prominent writers and critics, plus bonus tracks) we will also be releasing the album in digital format for the first time.