Warp Records

Mount Kimbie - Cold Spring Fault Less Youth (2xLP + Download Card)


The follow up to Mount Kimbie’s 2010 release ‘Crooks and Lovers’ saw them expand both their artistic vision and the label they called home in a move from Scuba’s Hotflush Recordings to Warp. Their debut album was widely praised for its unique mix of lush field recordings, chopped-up R&B vocals, and jazz-infected hooks and was often mimicked but rarely matched in the period that followed its release.

‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ deliberately distances itself from the crisp character of its predecessor with a focus on a more analogue sound which owes much to the duo’s regular live presence, and includes several guest vocals from Londoner King Krule. Lead single ‘Made To Stray’ is club music with a commandingly strange structure and trademark luxurious chord washes, while ‘Blood and Form’ is a mucky, thumping cut which shows how far the duo have evolved. There’s a boldness to cuts like ‘So Many Times, So Many Ways’, where jazz influences which might previously have been submerged are allowed breathing space amongst cinematic analogue synths, and the bruising hip-hop of ‘You Took Your Time’ which evidence a production unit refusing to rest on tried and tested methods and nonetheless creating as approachable and unique an album as they have before.

Home Recording

You Took Your Time (feat. King Krule)

Break Well

Blood and Form

Made to Stray

So Many Times, So Many Ways

Lie Near

Meter, Pale, Tone (feat. King Krule)


Sullen Ground

Fall Out

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.