(iN)Sect Records

NAMELESS - Chips (LP - Picture Disk)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

NAMELESS - Raised in Flint, Michigan, he’s a producer & also a human time machine for the 90’s Boom Bap sound. On this album, “Chips”, NAMELESS is releasing a project that has become the most personal of his career thus far.

“Chips” became a 2 year creation due to a life of serious events happening: lot of forks in the road, lot of depression, lot of moving from resting place to resting place, and so on.

But when a person is passionate about a creation he’s been working on for 2 years, they’ll go through whatever it takes to see that it comes to life, even if they feel like the process is being dragged.

Almost every track on the project involves a story, such as tracks like “Aisle 5”....a non-sampled, Flying Lotus-channeled joint, arguably his most soothing beat, created right after he was laid off from his job, truck driving. The beat was officially completed while sitting in his car, on break from driving for Lyft.

It includes a posse cut titled “4 For $1” which features 4 talented rappers: Nametag Alexander, lojii, Vic Spencer & Brain Orchestra....the track also includes 4 beats in one. [hence the title “4 For $1” which is a nostalgic memory of chips that used to be 4 for $1 back in the days]

It also has a featured metaphorical spoken word on chips from his good homie Donnie McMillan Jr. on the end of the track “Pringle’s” and you won’t be able to forget the melodic harmonies from his sis, Lyric Jones towards the end of the track “Harvest Cheddar Sun Chips”.

The “Chips” project has been molded into a perfect masterpiece to the point that NAMELESS reached out to his mentor & good friend House Shoes and told him that this project was his own version of “Donuts”.....and that’s a huge statement. Hope you enjoy!

For fans of: J Dilla, Devonwho, House Shoes, Kutmah, Flying Lotus

Track List

  1. BBQ Doritos
  2. Hey/Ho
  3. FWD
  4. JontiLOOPS
  5. geeeeez
  6. Do It For U
  7. Aisle 5
  8. Harvest Cheddar Sun Chips ft. Lyric Jones
  9. MoonchildLOOPS
  10. Goons & Spoons
  11. Jon Bappin..
  12. Can’t Eat Just One
  13. Take Cover
  14. Pastel
  15. 4 For $1 ft. Nametag Alexander, lojii, Vic Spencer & Brain Orchestra
  16. Pringle’s ft. Donnie McMillan Jr.
  17. BeautyLOOPS
  18. Tink

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats.com

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.