Track List

Nine Inch Nails ‎- Pretty Hate Machine (LP)
Free Gift

Record Label: UMe

Add to wishlist

Remastered edition of the 1989 debut album from Trent Reznor and Co. featuring the original tracklisting and artwork, includes insert with lyrics.

As a young musician in Cleveland, Ohio, Trent Reznor took a job at a local recording studio and employed unused studio time to develop his own material. The nascent album was later recorded with his favorite producers including Flood/Mark Ellis (U2, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Depeche Mode, PJ Harvey), John Fryer (Cocteau Twins, This Mortal Coil), Adrian Sherwood (Ministry, Cabaret Voltaire) and Keith LeBlanc (Tack head). The result was Pretty Hate Machine.

All songs were written, arranged, programmed and performed by Reznor.